humpday

I ran some ‘errands’ during lunch today. My boyfriend quickly discovered that errands is code for shopping.

I mentioned in my previous post I’m trying to up my protein. It’s harder for me to get a high amount of protein because I’m Pescaterian, meaning I don’t eat meat, but do eat fish and eggs. I’m not an expert or highly educated in nutrition, health or fitness, but the general recommendation for protein intake per day is approximately 1g per lb. of weight. I’ve been finding unique ways to UP my protein and one product I discovered is high protein bread from P28.

So far I’ve only tried their Flatbreads, but I absolutely love them.
P28 High Protein Flat Bread  P28  Original High Protein Foods - Google Chrome_2013-11-14_08-05-43
I was happy to find out they’re located in Syracuse, NY, not too far from me and the product ingredients are natural and generally pretty basic with natural sweeteners like sugar and Stevia extract. The Flatbread has a tinge of sweetness to it which I attribute to the raisin juice and cinnamon in the ingredients.

Ingredient list from Netrition.
Water, whole wheat flour, P28 blend (whey protein isolate, wheat protein isolate, wheat gluten, soybean oil), sugar, contains 2% or less of:corn starch, wheat starch, molasses, yeast, oat groats, raisin juice concentrate, sunflower seeds, flaxseed, millet, cracked wheat, sea salt, cultured wheat starch, cultured sugar, vinegar, lactic acid, cinnamon, enzymes, guar gum, rebiana(stevia extract).

Anyway, it’s got 28g protein and I usually put a can of tuna salad in the wrap with chopped kale. Delicious and very filling.
IMG_3178[1]

I get my wraps from Wegmans but should probably consider buying them through the P28 site or Netrition.

One thought on “humpday

  1. Pingback: mondays, oh mondays | Coffee with Kate

Leave a Reply

