let’s get our quinoa on

I really love quinoa. I think it has a better texture and flavor than bland rice, and it’s definitely more filling. I eat it a lot, usually in stuffed peppers, but I also like it as a cold salad.

The other day I made this flavorful, and colorful, quinoa salad. I ate it a few times for lunch this week.
-1 cup quinoa
-chopped pepper
-chopped green onion
-drizzle with olive oil, fresh lemon juice and sprinkle with salt and pepper

IMG_3324[1]

All mashed up and some kind of wondeful.

IMG_3338[1]

I had a very hectic work week, so here’s a couple of other random dinner meals throughout the week.
-1/2 cup egg whites
-sweet potato, drizzled with olive oil, salt, pepper. Baked in oven at 400˚for about 30 minutes

I can never get sweet potatoes crispy. Do you have a recipe that works?

IMG_3339[1]

My go-to, salmon and sauteed peppers and onion.
-1 frozen salmon fillet. Thaw in a bowl of water for about 30 minutes. Pan sear in olive oil on stove top for about 5 minutes.
-1 chopped pepper, chopped onion sauteed in oil in skillet

IMG_3340[1]

2 thoughts on “let’s get our quinoa on

Leave a Reply

