creamy florida avocado mango smoothie

As a follow up to my post on the Florida avocado, I still had a second half of the large avocado to eat.

Since I wasn’t a huge fan of the taste in my salad the first time, I decided to mask it a little bit in a smoothie. It was the perfect ingredient. The avocado replaced any yogurt I would have normally used and gave my smoothie a delicious, smooth, thick and creamy texture. It reminded me of the smoothies at the mall! You know what I’m talking about … the claimed ‘healthy’ fruit smoothies that sometimes are everything but healthy.

Creamy Florida Avocado Mango Smoothie
-Half a Florida avocado
-1 cup of frozen mango
-1 cup of Skim milk
-1 ice cube
-1 tbs Agave syrup
-3/4 Stevia packet

Blend it all together! You should get a heaping serving of a creamy, green smoothie. Enjoy!

avocado mango smoothie

This smoothie is great for breakfast. It packs about 16 grams of protein and fills you up.

Have you ever tried to make a smoothie with avocado? How did it turn out?

Leave a Reply

